CrazyBoards.org

Introduction

Hi,

I found this site yesterday, and I'm liking it already. Seems real, and some humor certainly helps as well. Maybe I can even say some things that are really on my nerves as well.

I've been hearing voices (more like thought insertion) since 2001, and it's been quite a ride and has evolved in ways which confuses the heck out of me. It started out as a psychic sensitivity, hearing all kinds of things about earthquakes, murders, suicides, family members, and spiritual matters. How special I thought I was until it evolved into more of an annoyance and contradictory source of information.

I did a few med trials in 2005-06, which were not a good experience. After that, I was med-free for a while, working and trying to get through the storms that this presents. Well, the past year has proven quite a challenge with depression and voices, and my reckless behavior and fighting with the voices has led me to seek treatment once again. I've found a really great center near my home, and am currently taking Celexa. Tomorrow, I see my psychiatrist and will begin taking Abilify. Over the past few years, every psychiatrist I've met with feels I have Schizoaffective, and currently are trying to determine if it has a bipolar component or not.

I have a really hard time accepting this, because of the fact that the voices seem so very real, and I'd rather believe it's a gift than anything else. But I'm realizing it's not.

I'm looking to connect with others, in whatever capacity I can. Thanks for providing this site...