CrazyBoards.org

Head Rushes/Dehydration

Are there any of my meds that could cause one or the other? I've been on all of them for at least 2 months and never had the head rushes until this week. My pdoc said I was probably dehydrated. But I keep water by my side at all times, I'm always drinking. So I don't know how I could be dehydrated. He didn't seem to think the head rushes would have been caused by the Clonidine, which I've been on since November without problem. These are my meds:

Lithium 1200 mg

Abilify 15 mg

Adderall 20 mg/4X day (I only take 30 mg/day)

Clonazepam 1 mg/3x day

Alprazolam 2 mg/2x day

Cogentin

Clonidine .2 mg/day

Any insight welcome.

I get this problem often. Sometimes mine are caused by trouble sleeping, or sinus pressure from allergies. If it is dehydration, maybe try sipping on a Gatorade or something as well as water for a few days. Some of the Special K nutritional supplements are pretty tasty. Obviously I am no expert! :rolleyes:

edited for clarity

i would go for the stronger ones causing teh head rushes like the abilify the lithium or the adderall. all the other ones are just used.

What are you basing your assessment ofnthe relative, "strength" of these meds on? Any actual reason for thinking any of them would most likely cause issues?

Are there any of my meds that could cause one or the other? I've been on all of them for at least 2 months and never had the head rushes until this week. My pdoc said I was probably dehydrated. But I keep water by my side at all times, I'm always drinking. So I don't know how I could be dehydrated. He didn't seem to think the head rushes would have been caused by the Clonidine, which I've been on since November without problem. These are my meds:

Lithium 1200 mg

Abilify 15 mg

Adderall 20 mg/4X day (I only take 30 mg/day)

Clonazepam 1 mg/3x day

Alprazolam 2 mg/2x day

Cogentin

Clonidine .2 mg/day

Any insight welcome.