CrazyBoards.org

Another New Girl

Hi, everyone. I'm ShadowBlade, or Shadow for short. I'm 17 years old, I'm a college freshman majoring in Anthropology. I'm planning to be a forensic anthropologist someday. I'm a major bookworm. If it has words in it, I will read it, unless it's a romance novel, in which case I will avoid it like the plague. I'm also a writer. I mostly write fantasy, usually urban fantasy, but sometimes traditional fantasy. I'm also trying my hand at sci-fi and straight-up action/adventure. I am a singer, too (soprano) and a violinist. On top of all that, I dance (mostly ballet).

I have two sisters, one older and one younger, and I have a cat and a dog. My family has had a lot of animals we've taken care of over the years (some as pets, some as sick or injured aimals we just took care of). So far our track record is: 5 cats, 2 dogs, 2 mice, 3 hamsters, 4 finches, 1 sparrow, 2 crows, 4 raccoons, 2 snakes, a robin, and a bat. We named the robin Batman, and we named the bat Walter. Yeah, my family is a little odd.

I was diagnosed with Asperger's Syndrome when I was about 6 or 7 years old, and PTSD when I was 14. Ever since I was a little kid I've been on every drug my doctor's could think of, until we finally found a combination that works well for me.