CrazyBoards.org

don't know what is happening to me

Hi. New here.

I'm a healthcare professional, and somewhat anxious about this "new" me, as I feel everything is on the line. I am 46 years old, have, over the past few years had bouts with prolonged menstrual periods, 6 years into a diagnosis of rheumatoid arthritis, which over the past 6 months has been in constant flared state until I started on Methotrexate, which seems to have lessened the frequency and the severity of the flares thank God. Recently, I started having the prolonged periods 3.5 weeks this last one. Had enough norethindrone left for another week to stop the period. Also started on Nuvigil as I am a shift worker, and suffered from fatigue from the rheumatoid arthritis. I have never suffered from anything more than situation depression, never really had any anxiety disorder or depressive states prior. Recognized as a high achiever previously, but now can barely function and considering giving up my dog (of 9 years and always considered to be my side kick), as I think he deserves better. My children are grown and have started having families of their own. I have always been very active and the rheumatoid arthritis has decreased that somewhat.