CrazyBoards.org

I don't think a long account of my life story is necessary so I'll just skip to my current state of affairs. Somehow I managed to make it long-winded anyway - sorry about that.

I graduated from college in December and life has sucked ever since. My plans were to get a job at home until next fall, at which point I'd go on to either grad school or do Americorps. It is now April and I still have no job except babysitting, which is bringing in nowhere near enough money for me to be able to move out this fall without help from my parents. I really really don't want to have to ask them for help either, since I'm already going to be living in their house for almost a year rent-free. It's not like I've just been sitting around waiting for someone to hire me - I've actually been persistent and not at all picky about where I apply to and still no luck. I suppose a big part of it is that I don't have a car, so I'm limited to places I can either bike to or get hours at that would allow me to borrow my mom's car. I can't just get a car because I have no money. Because I have no job. -_-