CrazyBoards.org

hello,

im a 32 year old male who was originally diagnosed with bipolar back in 1994. my memory of it is hazy, but i was placed on medication for a year and then bipolar went into remission until i went through full blown psychotic mania here in early 2010. heres my story.

like i said 1994 was diagnosed bipolar. i remember at the time i believed i was the messiah or at least some important religious person. believed i could communicate with telekenisis. and a whole bunch of other crazy stuff. well after being medicated for a year it all went away as if it never happened. i went on to move out of the house at 20. moved to kansas of all places where i built airplanes and worked as a volunteer sheriffs deputy for several years. well i made the transition from volunteer cop to full time cop and it was then that my life began to go to shit. this was 2006 and now that i have a degree of mental clarity, i believe this was the time when my old pal bipolar disorder decided to come out of remission.

i ended up resigning my position as a cop (wasnt for me in the end) and going back to aircraft work this time as a contractor. took several contract jobs in kansas before i finally got laid off. at this point the economy had gone to shit, and there were no job prospects for an aircraft worker of my particular skill. after trying to find a job to no avail, i lost my home and ended up having to move back in with mommy and daddy. this was about 2008.

between 2008 and 2010 i took various contract jobs throughout the country but couldnt find anything stable. i guess the stress from this got to me or something, and in 2010 i went into full blown psychotic mania. thankfully i was at home at the time because i really think i could have gotten myself killed if not sentenced to prison for doing something stupid. my dad ended up having the cops commit me to a mental hospital because i didnt want to go in by myself. i was ordered to treatment for a year and here i am now.