CrazyBoards.org

Adderall + Kpin/xanax combo - good or bad?

Hey all,

This is my first post on this board, so let me go ahead and give you some background info on me. I am 24 years old now and was prescribed to a mood stabilizer and adderall during my college career. After I graduated from college last year, I decided to take a break from my adderall prescription since I didn't really need it anymore. A few months later I also discontinued my mood stabilizer, and have been on nothing for about 8 months now. Well, I start law school next week and have an appointment scheduled with my doctor to discuss going back on the adderall for basically the same reasons I was prescribed it in college. The only difference this time is I want to try the time-released version. So I expect to be on 20mg XR ED.

I don't want to be put back on the mood stabilizer though. Instead, I was wondering if a small dosage of klonopin or xanax could work well to relieve stress and help with the come-down of adderall. Starting my first year of law school, I will have a high tendency to get stressed out after being "revved up" on adderall for 12 hours a day. It's bad enough that I have terrible sleeping problems naturally, and being put on adderall and starting law school will only exacerbate this problem, which is why I want to address it quickly before I burn out.