CrazyBoards.org

Songs constantly stuck in my head

I hate to keep asking if things are BP symptoms, but I'm just learning.

Is music running through your mind all day a symptom? I can't fall asleep because of it sometimes. I always thought everyone had this until I talked to my family about it.

Anyone have ideas on how to combat this?

Drugs. :lol: Kidding. Sort of. Klonopin takes care of it usually if it's really bad, like the Farmer's Insurance jingle running through my head like a broken record. Otherwise i put on good music so that replaces the crap my brain comes up with. The other day it was Mary Poppins... :wtf:

.... like the Farmer's Insurance jingle running through my head like a broken record.

Great! Now I have THAT cemented and playing in my brain!tongue.gif

If there is not some actual auditory noise (music, tv, conversation) then my brain automatically goes to it's own playlist and hits play. I don't pick what music is playing. What freaks me out is that I can wake up in the middle of the night and there is a song already playing in my head. Then I wake up in the morning, and that song is still playing, like it's on repeat. I always thought that was normal and happened to everyone. Now that I have found out it's not normal, I notice it every time it happens, which is driving me crazy.

I just did the stupidest (most stupid??) thing I could have done. I couldn't remember the farmers insurance jingle... so I looked it up on youtube. :( Lmao! I'm such an idiot. But I'm glad to know I'm not the only one.

I always thought that was normal... but then, I'm from a very musical family.

I thought that it was normal too. I get it all the time and I do not have bipolar. Some of the time I don't mind, and other times I hate it (especially if it is a song from a TV advert that I hate, or similar).