CrazyBoards.org

Still, I won't quit...

:Trigger: :Trigger: :Trigger:

I have been cutting for 4 years now. It started with scissors, then knives, then razors and broken glass, and now a razor blade. I have been institutionalized twice for it, and it still hasn't done shit. This last time was about 3 weeks ago and the doctors were annoying the hell out of me because they kept saying I was suicidal. I am NOT fucking suicidal anymore!:cussing: I just cut. Until about 2 months ago, I didn't think it was an addiction until my psychologist of 4 years said that's what it was to me. It wasn't a "I feel numb so I want to feel pain now." NO! I don't understand WHY I do it, I just know that I feel like doing it and I like it. I like the release and here recently I have wanted to see my own blood. (Not quite understanding that part yet.) I have lost so many people lately, and I have started again after being "clean" for 4-5 months. I don't understand WHY I want to do it, and I know that people say that it's bad, but I think that they are just concerned about me being suicidal. I AM NOT FUCKING SUICIDAL! :wall:

I think the only reason my dad and bitch of a step mom (who just left us) didn't want me cutting because they didn't want my little siblings doing it, which I would NEVER do anything to expose them to that, but that doesn't mean I should have to quit just because they think it's nasty, gross or whatever. I know I need help, I just can't bring myself to want it for that. For the people in my head, yes I need help controlling them. The depression, yes I need help with that. But the cutting? I'm not sure.:(

Any thoughts?

Hey.

In order for therapy and hospitalization to "do shit," you have to be receptive. If you're still curled up with the idea of SI in your head, everyone around you might as well be saying "baa, baa, baa," because that's all it's going to amount to.

Does it matter what tool? If so, why?