CrazyBoards.org

ETC electro convulsive therapy

I read something somewhere a while back that brought ECT as the last option if your moods where cycling and nothing else would work if I remember right it was a viable solution and there was a fairly good that it would cure I don't remember if it was a permanent cure though and I was just wondering and I really don't know what it does to you but it did get my interest up

I read that but I just cant remember on whether or not it is a permanent fix I know from a psychology class in college that it was a treatment for anything and everything kinda over used what brought my interest up well one I'm an electrician and two I was wiring a live circuit the other day and a fellow employee told me to look out I would get some therapy if I went ground the nice guy's I work with that have no scruples at all

I had ECT in the middle of last April. It saved my life. I am SUCH a fan of ECT. I didn't feel a thing during the actual procedure, there was very little memory problems during the treatments like I couldn't remember what I ate for breakfast and such, and it pulled me out of the deep deep depression and stopped the mania altogether. I have only had one episode since april. I'm in college and am doing so well- a complete turn around from this time last year. The only problem I've experienced is my writing- I know how to spell something and it just won't come out of my hand. But that is such a small price to pay for happiness. I could rave about ECT all day, but I'll just say- definitely look into it. It's a life changing experience. :)