CrazyBoards.org
Sign in to follow this  
Ottery

Finally got brave enough to get an account

So um... I've been reading this website for quite some time, but just recently joined. I'm a 24 year old who looks like a 16 year old (or so everyone says), and I've been diagnosed with bipolar disorder (not exactly sure what type, since I only got through one session with the therapist before they started screwing with the scheduling), PTSD, and severe depression. I self harm, and I have for a very long time. It's just gotten worse recently, and it doesn't help that my ex is using it as an excuse to say that I'm emotionally manipulating him because I asked him to help me quit. I just hide it from him now.

I'll go onto something more positive now...

I'm a professional baker, and I absolutely love it. :3 I'm also quite the artist. It keeps me sane. My deviantart is http://waterelemental.deviantart.com/ if anyone wishes to check it out. I love loosing myself in books, the internet, video games, and music. I play french horn, and I sometimes compose my own music. I used to write, but I kinda stopped after a wave of depression made me burn all that I wrote because I hated it so much. Other than that, I'm just your average introvert.

Thanks for taking your time to read this.

Welcome to CB Ottery! I see you're in chat right now, it's lots of fun, the live chat. Anyway, hope you'll find the support/advice/whatever you need here, as I have! See ya around!

Hi from chat, Ottery!

Totally get the art thing, although we don't write music - just sing it as it comes and then it goes away again. Welcome to CB and looking forward to seeing you around :)

I'm glad everyone was welcoming in the chat room. Welcome to Crazyboards! Please read the rules when you have time, and let us know if you don't understand something.

olga