CrazyBoards.org

CAN'T SEE STRAIGHT...

This is my first time posting,hope it gets to you. I will be brief. I have successfully been on lithium 20yrs now,wellbutrin for 3yrs. The meds that I am having real problems with are lamictal and cymbalta. My vision. Past number of months my sight is blurred just about all the time. At times my balance- and I fall. Must say my head is more balanced than it has been for a very long time BUT is it a trade off for my vision?

Would be helpful to hear of your experiences.

Anna - Riaketty - ManWitPlan-Thanks for your suggestion regarding eye exam. I had one a year ago but my meds have changed some.

I have have lived with bipolar & been on meds for 20 years. This is the first time blurred vision is affecting my life to such a degree

ManWitPlan I would be interested to exchanging how it goes for you.Lamictal and cymbalta are a couple of my meds. Both refer to vision effects

My husband, who is on Lamictal for seizures, and knows shit, says Lamictal has some kind of effect on the movement of your eye muscles, which is what makes your vision blur. I know, well sourced. But his neurosurgeon nodded as he told me that.

Lamictal definitely can cause balance problems, too. It definitely affected my balance a LOT when I started it, and I still have to be careful about turning corners too fast.

Maybe look into another AC, with the possibility of returning to Lamictal if you don't like the results you are getting?

Critims-I really appreciate your words,The blurred vision is a problem. I need to move my head slowly. The balance problem was totally unexpected. On my 20 years on psych meds- losing my balance then falling has never happened to me before.Now I must stand and walk straight on. Any slight angle and I fall.