CrazyBoards.org

Sign in to follow this  
vondick

To All of You- a note :)

I came here to get a sense of what was wrong with me, what was going on, how to get through it, etc. etc. Through it I've already learned a lot, talked to some great people, and I'm sure with my continued visits I will meet many more great people. However there has been one black spot on what has been so far a great experience- I see a lack of empowerment- not in the way everyone talks to each other (which from what I see is very empathetic and supportive), but in ourselves. Afraid to give ourself permission to do/feel/say the things that we need.

This is not an insult, I understand why- it should be fairly obvious to all of us. I think part of my observation may have to do with the fact that I am new to the medicine side of all this- I have not been under the microscope of multiple doctors for years of my life. Many of you have, which I can't imagine helps (this aspect anyhow). Constantly being surveiled and monitored by those around you.

That being said, I just wanted to let you all know that from what I have heard so far (which I can only imagine is just the tip of the iceberg) you people have been through some insane shit. INSANE. Horrible horrible things, that I hope, at this point in your life, are in the past. The fact that you are out of bed and reading this makes you an inspiration to me.

You have all survived things that in an ideal world no one would ever have to go through. And you made it out the other side. You are such strong people. And even if it might not seem like it when you hit a trigger and need to hide/cry/not breath/whatever, you get up and you keep going. That does not make you weak, that makes you fucking strong.

All of you are so strong.

And I know you all don't know me, so this might not matter to you- but I believe in all of you. You're all still standing. And whatever life throws at you next- is just another thing you will have conquered. Conquered.