Hello,

I am a newbie and this is the first forum that I have joined.

I have not been diagnosed with any disorders, but there are a few that I can guess that I may have.

The main ones that I would say are social anxiety and depression. I do not take any pills or do anything about it.

I do not remember the last time that I could really say that I was content, but the social anxiety I feel like started only a few years ago and keeps getting worse.

I used to hang out with friends a lot and always want to go out and party and do stuff, but now I stay home most of the time and do not like and am scared to meet new people and go places. I am 24 years old.

I feel like I do not connect with anyone and do not even like anyone.

What is wrong with me and how do I fix it and is there anyone out there that will get me and care about me??

Well I don't know how forums work, but thought I would start out with my introduction and see where it goes from here.

:( Walnuts

Walnutss -

Welcome to Crazyboards. We're glad you're here. We're a peer support site for "Mentally Interesting" folks from all around the world who discuss what's wrong with their heads, how they cope with it, and how their doctors go about treating them. What you'll find here are friendly, open people willing to listen to you and share their experience. What you won't find is professional medical advice - no one here is qualified to diagnose you, and even if they were, it would be impossible over the internet. We advocate for our members being active participants in their own treatment, which means learning about mental health issues, and seeking professional help in the form of psychiatric medications prescribed by a psychiatrist, and therapy provided by a psychologist or licensed clinical therapist.