Jump to content

Hi, I'm Melissa.

Recommended Posts

My name is Melissa and I am schizoaffective - bipolar type, GAD, agoraphobia, PTSD.

Took about 8 years to get a diagnosis, and now on many meds to help the hallucinations. I am almost 40, but being chronically aged does not equal emotional age with me, so it tends to make me stick out from the crowd sometimes.

My life is very low key, I do a lot of sleeping during the day because of sleep issues. I love to be on the computer though so I am on it all the time unless away at relatives, when I dont have much privacy to use a computer. Usually the only times I get out are for DR appts, grocery stores, maybe a drive with someone (rare), relatives house (which I wont leave unless we all go out to dinner). I also like TV and certain music that does not cause hallucinations with me.

I'm not sure what else to write about myself, but if you'd like to reach me my email address is (Removed by moderator)

Just include something where I know you are from the site, in the RE: area.

Here is a little more about me: http://www.thedoctorstv.com/melissaw72


Link to comment
Share on other sites

Hi, melissa, and welcome to Crazyboards. I'm glad you are here and I hope you enjoy being a part of our community.

I removed your e-mail address from your introduction because we really prefer that you don't make information like that public. If you would like to be in touch with a member, send him or her a PM and you can exchange e-mail addresses privately. We just want everyone to be safe here at CB.

Again, welcome, and please contact a moderator if you have any questions.


Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • 2 weeks later...


This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

  • Create New...