What's the hardest part about being a MI student?

I'm starting up college again in the fall. I have a degree that I finished in 2004, but that was accomplished in a huge two year long hypomanic episode before I was diagnosed. This time I am being treated with meds and am mood stable (ATM, anyway).

But I'm nervous. I have been on disability for four years now, and haven't used my brain for much more than cooking, the occasional cleaning, surfing the net, and watching tv. I also haven't been around people (a major source of paranoia for me) in that timeframe. Unless you count me and the family going grocery shopping once a week for an hour, anyway.

I'm going to be taking two entry-style classes online, but I'm also taking an algebra class (online) and a biology class with lab in person. This means that on Mondays, I will be in school from 9:30-2 and Wednesdays from 9:30-10:50.

I am very excited, but very nervous. I worry that my cognitive abilities have went down the tubes, and that I won't be able to grasp the concepts being taught. I worry that I will get flustered and not be able to focus to complete the homework and assignments. I worry I will fail tests and get poor grades. I worry that I will do poorly being around so many people for so long after basically becoming a recluse for the past four years.

So I ask: what is the most difficult part about being a student with a mental illness? Is it the stress of the classes, the social interaction, the pressure to do well? I'd like to get feedback from those who are in the trenches, so I will know what to expect when it starts happening.