CrazyBoards.org

just goin' crazy

I'm 42, married, 3 kids. I'm an artist, I MUST create, I'd rather create than eat, drink, sleep or feed the family. I was worried about the drugs, whether they'd interfere with the process (but if they did, would I be beyond caring?), but so far, not a bit of difference. Oh, other than I think I'm on the wrong meds, and just barely, barely keeping mania under control.

I'm on depakote er 1500mg, zoloft 200 mg, and xanax, 4 mg. I take naps. I know, wtf, zoloft and BPII?? Also OCD, known that since childhood  (you mean it's not normal to pull out all your eyelashes??), but the "C" turned into "O", I think I liked it better, counting syllables made me look too much like I was twitching. But when I "came to" out of an obsessive thought, and saw that I was doing 25 mi over the speed limit on a curving mountain road, figured, hmmm, somethin' ain't right.

The BPII is a recent dx, and as soon as i'm stabilized, I'll start lamactical and eventually do the switchover. Oh, and major depression (of course it's on the road map!), the most recent was this summer (hence the zoloft, and then the huge increase for the obsessions). Curled up in a fetal position on the couch for a month. Also looking for a new pdoc. Man, if it ain't one thing it's another.

Look forward to screaming along with y'all.

hi rabbit,

welcome to the boards. sounds like you've gone through a hell of a lot lately. wow. be proud that you're able to. it takes some serious character strength to do that.

i have major depression too but am on effexor and seroquel. so far so not so good. i found out recently that the seroquel is doing heaps for my anxiety though (by doing the obvious and going off it cold turkey to see what happened - not one of my better decisions).

take care,

grouse.

hey sweets... n welcome ta crazy town!!!

so what are you creating???  how big is your family?

well anyways welcome n hope you feel at home REAL soon!!