CrazyBoards.org

Do you ever get embarassed because of the way you act in psychosis

I'm just getting over my second episode and I have to say it was horrible. It was very religious oriented and very scarey,  I felt as though I was Jesus and the devil was trying to posess me. It was so scarey I couldnt be alone at all. I went into the hospital and was acting very bizarre. I would just look at people all the time because I thought I was a telepath and we were all talking through our minds. I thought all the men were in love with me but wanted to rape me so I never took a bath. People were actually really nice to me though. I was pretty open to them so they were really understanding and loving towards me which made me think they were speaking to me telepathically all the more. The thing is I acted so bizarrely  I just feel kinda ashamed about what I did there. How I was staring at people and stuff. It just wasnt me. The thing is I'm still new to all of this. I'vel been dealing with this for almost 2 yrs now and I'm just not use to the way I act when I go into an episode. I'm a very reserved and hidden person emotionally but when I am going through this its like I hide nothing. How do you deal with the resulting embarassement after an episode and how do you prevent another one from occuring. Its just the episodes are so real. Its hard to tell what is real and what isnt. It takes its tole on my whole family. I just never want it to happen again. I have to say the reason the second one happened was because I stopped taking my meds for 6 months. I'll never do that again. I know I need to be on meds for the rest of my life. I'll tell you one thing with this you need to accept yourself 100% because it will bring up every issue you've ever had with yourself or your past and throw it in your face.