CrazyBoards.org

I like clowns on tricycles.

My name is Itch. You can call me Mr. Itch, Señor Itch, the Man Known as Itch, the Itch-Meister, or just simply Itch.

That's not really my name, of course, but merely the one I've chosen for this dramatis personæ.

Alright, let's not get all fancy up in this. Here's the basics: I am Bipolar I, so I'm told. I also got some Generalized Anxiety, Panic, and Social Anxiety rolling in my posse. I'm in my early thirties and all man. I'm an illustrator and front-end web developer. That sounds awesome, but it doesn't really pay the bills. I've had every job you can think of, seen a million faces, and rocked them all, but every one of them ended abruptly with forced resignations or voluntary disappearances due to mental episodes. Since 2011 I've been receiving SS because a judge and two vocational experts looked at the evidence and decided "that boy ain't right." I truly think it has saved my life. Every job I worked ate at me, drove my physical health down the shitter and effectively killed the "normal" periods between cycles to the point where I would get two or three manic-depressive phases back to back over the course of 6 or so weeks. Then I'd be lucky if I went a full two months without another. This of course caused me to miss countless days from depression, and become a dangerous rage monster whilst manic.

Where was I... Oh, I found this little hotbed of mental action whilst surfing the waves of the net. I was hoping to find some sort of support community because in the last two months things have really gotten worse. My wife of two years (5.5 years of total commitment) walked out on me in December. I've not been physically alone for nearly six years, and now all of a sudden most nights I am sitting by myself in my apartment with nothing but my paranoia and despair to keep me company.