CrazyBoards.org

Who the hell am I?

I made the mistake of posting an intro type of post in the "It isn't easy being green" section, and now I am going to try to write a similar version of what I wrote there in here to get more attention - because I am such an attention hog. Ha! That is so the opposite of true. I am always the one hiding in the corner at my own art receptions (I'm an artist). I think I posted in that other section because I really do love the Muppets, and in fact, I serious have always felt like one. Doesn't that sound so stupid? I'm totally serious though. Not a particular Muppet, like Grover or Beaker, although those two might be my favorites, but everything about what they are. Furry and soft, loving towards little kids and wanting to make them laugh, genderless, innocent, neither stupid or smart, just there, shy at times, mostly purposeless and very cute and childlike. I see myself as this.

So I joined a little while ago and started being active in the last couple of weeks. I kinda feel like I'm outside looking through the window at everyone. I live in Los Angeles, CA. Please don't let that make you judge me for the worst. LA has a bad rep, but it is a beautiful city filled with weirdos and creative people. I used to be a pro musician in a different life, got Dx'ed with MS, that life over. Focused on paintings and writing. 

My Dx is Bipolar 1-ish/OCD and I'm being evaluated for some disassociation disorder now. I have anxiety too, and a lot of PTSD from a very horrific, abusive childhood, then being involved in a mainstream cult for 18 years, then being diagnosed with MS, then Lupus -- all this before I was 30. I was starting to heal and I even reconnected with my family and forgave them, but when I turned 40, both my parents died. I just feel like I've been dragged over the river and the rocks and now I've been laid out in the sun to dry out.