CrazyBoards.org

Help: Taking drugs after unplanned withdrawal

Here's the deal (not to sound harsh): You can either lecture me or you can help me figure out what to do as psychiatrist wasn't much use. Also its a long story and I can't edit well right now.

Diagnosis: Depression, GAD, lack of focus, OCD. Drugs: Klonipin, Paxil, Lamictal, at night. Nuvigil and a small dose of Klonipin in the morning

I am a student who lives on campus and goes home for the weekend to work (long story). I was rushing around getting ready to go home earlier than planned on Thursday and was trying to clean up my room while packing. Late at night on Thursday after coming home I noticed I couldn't find my drugs and since I was exhausted I just decided to forgo the search and just slept without taking any of them.

Friday wasn't too bad.I jetted back to school after my 9-5 shift convinced they were there, but I couldn't find them so I came to the sad conclusion that I probably threw them out by accident. I had two options: Spend the weekend trying to track down my prescriber, or wait until Monday when I saw him to get new scripts and advice on how to get back on all of them. Just to be clear: I knew what I was doing was possibly very dangerous and swore that I would call for help if needed.The main consequence was I could function at my job but when I returned to campus on Saturday night I had a hard time stringing thoughts together for school work purposes. There was also the crazy in-depth dreams and fear that I sounded as weird as I felt.