CrazyBoards.org

for the stereotypically creative...

There's an association between bipolarity and creativity, which means you have a higher chance of being creative if you're bipolar (but doesn't mean you necessarily will be).  If you are creative, how?

I'm writing a young adult novel and have finished chapter 2 of 8. I would like for my next novel to tackle mental illness issues.  I also occasionally put out short stories, and I used to write poetry. 

I very occasionally manage to be artistic. I have a great batik t-shirt, a sparkly gel-paint painting I did while in a partial hospitalization program, and a few other things.

I feel creative in my work as a graduate student. 

I have been told I am a good writer and even facilitated a community writing group for a while but I don't know how "good" I actually am.

I enjoy photography and have taken some decent shots.

I really feel I pale by comparison to a lot of other folks though.

Karen

I'm an artist. I collage, draw, paint, etc. I go through periodic bursts where I make so much art it's unbelievable and the rest of the time i spend wanting to create but not able to do it. I also write and used to participate in theater. Cooking is also a creative outlet for me as I often change or make up my own recipes and have even won a recipe contest.

:)

I am drawn to color , shape, form, either in art or people. If I look at a person, I know imediately how their complete persona can be altered or not to create the most beautiful person they can be inside and out. I have always had this ability. My brother will always thank me for this. ;)

If you are creative, how?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>