CrazyBoards.org

Yes I am a psych nurse. No I dont like pushing all the pills.

Hey all,

Just a few lines for shits and giggles. I have been nursing for more than 10 years and have found that we are in an uphill battle for control of our health. I now run a neurofeedback clinic with some amazing results and as such feel quite confident in how I present what I do. I am happy to discuss how it works and the science behind it, but I suggest that everyone does their own research into what works for them.

I am looking into research regarding neuroscience and how cortisol changes brain function. It's systemic affects on the body and the change state of homeostasis and how it impacts on health and immune function. There is some redicovery of health science now that is becoming mainstream and accessible. I want to educate everyone that the brain is more than just chemicals, there are circuits and patterns that are forming and reforming moment by moment. we need to develop the healthy ones.

I currently train for triathlons and I live my own triad of health - Gut health (Nutritional), Physical, and Brain health(Neurological).

I am trying to work out auto signatures on here but suffice to say that

Past Dx (not official): SAD, ASD

Current Dx: Sometimes being a c***.

Past Tx: Life/ Neurofeedback

Current Tx: Deciding to live life/ Neurofeedback

Hi! Welcome. I am a third/fourth year nursing student looking to be a psych nurse! Your research sounds really interesting. I was a participant in a research study that some of the nursing staff at my university did last year regarding cortisol levels. I don't know too much about the details of the research, but of course my salivary cortisol levels were through the roof and I messed up the study as a sort of outlier haha. Anyway, welcome again and I look forward to seeing you "around". :)