CrazyBoards.org

Distorted Thinking & Victimisation

So I'm trying so VERY hard to assess my behavior and the way I interact with others. Here's what I've come up with;

I have very distorted thinking and have trouble seeing the other persons  (BF mostly) POV. I have trouble seeing what I do wrong and always have a sense of being a victim. I see my BF as all bad all the time. Now he does a lot of crap that I morally don't agree with, but in most situations of daily life, I'm the victim. And its been tis way for all of my relationships. If someone could referee my conversations, I'm sure they would see the distortion of my behavior.

So now what? Does this seem to be more of a borderline issue? Or bipolar?

I would like to add that I also have some other issues such as forgetfulness, brain fog & struggling with words.

Forgive me if I put this in the wrong forum

Edited by deeschmee

I'm no expert. But I do the opposite, when I feel bad about myself I'm super nice to everyone because I believe I'm the one at fault. It's good that you recognise that this behaviour is unhealthy. I do have to point out that if you agree with a lot of things he does including his moral stance then it might be time to reconsider all angles of this relationship. In an argument I find it's very rarely one persons fault. Can you physically write out a list and try and figure it out? But then again mind reading is no good, so sometimes the healthy thing is to go ahead and ask.

I'm not sure about the brain issues, any med changes lately?

I don't think it's a bipolar thing, but I'm not an expert.

Thanks. What I've been trying to do is stop, and assess my feelings and also what I've just said. Then I try to evaluate whether or not I've acted that way to him. I am hard to please a lot of the time and I also shut down a lot. Its very exhausting to constantly monitor my thoughts, feelings and words