CrazyBoards.org

im new and im a cutter!

Its refreshing to find a site where i can discuss my addiction...im 22 and a single mother of a six year old! I didnt start cutting until i was about 19 but i had a disturbing childhood (like a lot of people) and it seems like my pain never stops ive tried different things to swallow the pain i engulfed myself in things i enjoyed doing cooking, reading, writing, and taking care of my son i graduated out of highschool valedictorian, graduated out of culinary arts at the top of my class, got hired in right after graduation and still the pain doesn't go away tried talking to my family (good that did) they called me crazy and stupid my mom called it a demon!! I never do it around my son or anywhere he can see but im afraid its going to get worse i feel weak and i hate that i cut i dont know what to do to stop it! Ive tried everything

Welcome to CB, itty_bitty. :) You've found a supportive place. 

I'm sorry your family wasn't very supportive of you. That must have been really hard. 

Have you taken a look at some of the pinned threads in this forum? They have great ways to stop cutting. I particularly like this thread: http://www.crazyboards.org/forums/index.php/topic/43071-i-wanted-to-self-harm-today-instead-i/

You've mentioned some things you've tried in the past, those are all really positive things and I commend you for trying so hard. 

Keep fighting, and keep popping into chat if you need to! I saw you in chat! 

We're all here to support you. 

Edited to add: Just a PSA, but we ask that new members read the User Agreement, just so you know how things run around here. 

Edited by Parapluie

Hey, that's awesome that you haven't cut in a month! 

What kind of strategies have you been using to avoid cutting? 

Again, super awesome that you haven't been cutting, good for you. :) 

Keep posting here and reading here if it helps!