CrazyBoards.org

Effexor missed dose, too late to take or no?

I take Effexor XR 150mg every morning... started on 75mg XR for two weeks have been on 150mg dose for about a month.

I was up super late and just woke up- it's 6:50p now

Too late to take todays dose?  Or could I pull it off?

I just want to avoid the notorious w/d

From the Effexor XR PI sheet: 

If you miss a dose of EFFEXOR XR, take the missed dose as soon as you remember. If it is almost time for the next dose, skip the missed dose and take your next dose at the regular time. Do not take two doses of EFFEXOR XR at the same time.

From the same PI sheet in the Dosage and Administration section, I see that for several Dx the maximum dosage is over 150 mg. You can read the PI sheet yourself here: http://labeling.pfizer.com/showlabeling.aspx?id=100

If it were me, and I had about 12 hrs until the next dose (give or take an hour or so), I'd go ahead and take it. This is my opinion. I'm not a doctor. If you have a pharmacist that you trust, I might give them a call.

eternalsun -