CrazyBoards.org

Why am I on this board?  I don't even know except I've been fighting this crap for 37 years and I'm at yet another rough patch.  Had my first panic attack my first day of Kindergarden.  I'm sure most everyone here knows how it goes.  Everyone looks ya up and down, says "there's nothing wrong with you, quit bein a pain..."  That's how everyone treated me for over 15 years until I reached sometime in my 20s and a doctor finally put names to what had been going on in me.  Depression, generalized anxiety disorder, panic disorder, social phobia.  Started trying out different meds, different doctors, sometimes I felt ok, a lot of times I just wanted to lay down and die.  Somewhere in my 30s I think I was really starting to get a handle on all of it!  I was happy, out doing things, feelin pretty good when my entire life blew completely apart.