CrazyBoards.org

I just wrote this for my "Who am I?" page...figured I'd put it here as a way of introducing myself...found y'all yesterday and was very thankful I did.

Hello!

I am a 49 (as of this writing) y/o female, an RN by trade, currently unemployed x going on 10 years as a direct result of Major Depression/GAD and a host of bad luck. I had a complete breakdown in 2004 after a few years of traumatic events (divorce '97, VERY unfair job loss '97 -- (LONG story), dated a fellow who stole around 10K from me and when he found out I was going to the cops, committed suicide at my house '99, had to declare bankruptcy as a result, even though I had had perfect credit up until that point '99...father unexpectedly died with my three kids in the backseat '00...remarried '01, new husband suddenly sent to Iraq on a week's notice, for over a year --National Guard--'03...miscarried what would have been our only kid together a few months after he left, '03...and probably some other stuff in there I don't care to remember ...)