My mom is crazy written by a 23 year old male trying to move out.

I need some help.

My mom has severe personality disorders in my honest opinion.

Let me preface: I have a background in psychology. I studied it in University. I've been to a psychiatrist since 7th grade (for ADD - nothing "serious") by her. I go to a therapist weekly after the forced me to go now I've made a good relationship with the psychologist and I need him for my new job I'm starting.

OK, her behavior is erratic, not terribly erratic but enough to cause rift in between the three of us. Her and my dad and me.

Tonight, I hear them quietly arguing (I thought), nothing wrong with an old fashioned argument? Make progress... You know 1 vs 1. Nothing wrong with that, right? Well, she was basically "b*tching" him out for not watching a movie with her. She banged on his door which kind of startled me. So I thought  "damn it, what did I do this time?" (it doesn't take much) I go over to my door and listen and hear her saying "NO YOU..." "YOU NEED TO..." "WHY NOT..." "[HIS NAME]!". So then the dispute suddenly quivers away. They walk down the hall to the den. I quietly follow as I make my appearance after I hear a slap of some sort (i walked by the entrance then entered) in the den they look shocked. I ask what's going on. "Nothing", So I start to lecture, almost like a lawyer (I never do this but I wanted to be proactive for once).