CrazyBoards.org

'lo everyone

I always feel so dumb writing these things. Either fear I'm gonna blither (which I do. Sorry in advance.) or I'm going to stall out like a five year old in kindergarden, clutching their teddy and hoping like hell they don't widdle themselves as large people poke at them to talk about their teddy, with only a 'yeth' forced out before they bury their head in the nearest fluffy toy.

So.... basically blither or blither awkwardly. Huzzah!

Married to my honest to gods so dorky to admit but truely other half, poor lad. Still trying to vaguely figure other things out. Haven't yet pulled the trigger on the idea of spawnage, but quickly reaching the point where I've had to come to terms with the fact the flying monkey order is really going to take TOO long and cost WAY too much and it's just easier and cheaper to build my army of thralls with materials at hand. I'm a writer (SHOCK!) or at least in the painful part of trying to learn if I ~am~ or am I just someone who likes words and playing with them.

Beyond that? I suppose the main "why the hades I joined this board" line would force me to add - got sick (bit by brown recluse, yes, really, that went necrotic, then I got shingles, then septicemia, then, then, then, then) until next thing I knew it was 4 years later and I'm standing up for the first time in ever realizing that, beyond the spousal unit.... I'm alone. I'm a time traveler. Didn't go backwards, didn't go forward, just stepped.... outside and was stuck while the world spun on and now that I've been put back into the slipsteam I'm kinda sorta totally lost.