CrazyBoards.org

My psychosis has been pretty well controlled on this dose of Latuda. However, my lack of motivation persists and when I get home at night all hell breaks loose. I begin to have an extreme depressive episode where I think suicide is the only answer. But my other options don't fit. I am on SSI but all of the section 8 housing is full , so that is not an option. I could try to pay rent at a regular apartment if they would accept my low income. I cant work at just any job, they would have to be extremely accommodating to my issues, which is why I am studying what I am studying so I can work independently. I really want this degree but a breakdown every night just isn't working out for me. I am planning on getting ECT in December (unless I get too scared and back down) during my break in hopes that will remedy this. I get overwhelmed easily and that is part of the problem. I am only a part time student but still find it to be too much. What do I do?

Edited by Butterflykisses

Wait until you get better. Health is important. If school is too much its too much. I had major problems w nighttime depression, motivation, and concentration. Doc put me on wellbutrin and all is good now. Have you talked to your doctor? Maybe a med adjustment can help you like it did for me.

As far as school tips, when my symptoms were acting up I would do school a little bit at a time and take many breaks.

Edited by dnautics

Any suggestions on what I could do after this semester-I am pretty locked in to completing school this semester.

Can you take less classes next semester?  Maybe 1/2 of how many you are taking this semester?

Maybe you are overwhelmed by the thinking ahead of school to future semesters ... so if you know you will have less on your plate (less classes) maybe you won't be as stressed about it?

Melissa,