CrazyBoards.org

struggling to cope, does it ever get better?

Sorry in advance I just need to vent.

What can I say, I am just feeling incredibly low again for various reasons. 

I started back at college this week; I don't really want to be there or be studying what I am studying but my options are very limited to change anything.  I hate the environment and being surrounded by so many people. I don't even feel anxious about going anymore (didn't need any ativan at all) just totally numb,  disinterested and full of panic about how I am going to manage another 3 years of this to get a degree. 

I saw my GP about 2 weeks ago and they increased my antidepressant to the max dose, said they wanted to see me again in 2 months. I'm struggling to cope, suicidal thoughts creeping back in. I've tried so many meds and this + ativan is the only thing that has helped.   Not sure where to go from here, in the past the GP has been very reluctant about referring to pdoc.   NHS services are crap in this area. 

I have chronic pain anyway, but on top of that I have developed foot pain recently.  Saw a different GP about it a couple of months ago and they referred me to the hospital.  I had that appointment today and basically it was to get insoles made for my shoes because I'm flat footed.  I was expecting an assessment with a doctor or something, not just an appointment with a technician.    I don't think insoles are going to help at all for various reasons and I have other symptoms like burning pain at night, redness, etc.  So I guess I will now have to go back to the doctor again.    

Totally fed up.  My life is pointless and going nowhere.  I have no friends, no partner, no job, little money... nearly 30 and living with parents.     Chronic depression, social anxiety and OCD for the last 16 years. Pathetic.

I'm sorry that you have chronic pain and are also facing depression and anxiety.  I know that chronic pain is dehabilitating and to suddenly feel a new pain sucks.