CrazyBoards.org

Morning anxiety - I can't take anymore:(

It's so bad in the mornings now I'm considering quitting my job. I'll have to move home and go on disability. Plus my mom is in very very bad health so that would make me crazy being there and having to watch that(not in a mean way--just I have zero coping abilities anymore as far as dying goes).

I go to bed in a good mood--I text friends, and feel calm and confident. I play my hypnosis tapes (I think it's andrew johnson on itunes--very good!!) and listen to the panic app and deep sleep and relaxation ones. So I go to bed feeling good...but the very second I wake up, I'm f'ed for the day.

I've been waking up at 4am for the last 4 months or so. I have an extra pill on my nightstand so I can fall back asleep without being crazy...then I get up at 6 every day and eat and take my regular 6am pill. But as I'm getting ready for work, I begin to slowly fall apart--and become a mess on the way to work. All I can think is how empty I am inside--how alone and unloved. I try not to think about that stuff at all, just distract--but if I think about "why" i'm anxious and crazy, that's why.

This will sound completely nuts but I need someone to just hold me and hug me. When I get moved, the landlord will need a ride to work since he's got a seizure problem right now and he works near me....so there would be company in the a.m. He's also a psych nurse so he knows all about this stuff. But I don't want/need him like to help--sure he'd be good to talk to--but I need a "safe person" who can hug and hold me...and I don't know that I consider him "safe", if that makes sense. I don't know him very well yet, and though he's been super helpful in every way, I don't trust people at all so he's still in my "not safe" pile. He said he could do whatever I want when I panic(I'm moving in Saturday) but I still am not trusting.