CrazyBoards.org

I consider myself bisexual, but I don't really tell anyone this because I just don't think it is anyone else's business and I also fear that maybe I will be wrong about it and I am actually a lesbian or straight.  Some people in my life know though.  I am 28 years old, a virgin in all senses of the word and literally went on my first date ever three months ago.  I have honestly never really felt ready to date.  The last 10 years of my life have been mainly spent secluding myself and hiding from the world.  I have very little confidence and it's from a combination of my obesity and my insecurities.  I am a writer and have a very rich fantasy life.  I feel for the last 15 years I have lived in my head and have never really experienced real life.

When it comes to dating, I am terrified of talking with people I don't know and I am incredibly awkward.  I could go out with friends, but I can seriously only think of one friend who is not in a relationship at the moment.  He is gay, so if we were to go out with him, he'd probably want to go to a gay hang out.  While I am bisexual, I don't feel ready to date women.  I'm not ready to "stray from the norm," I guess you could say.

On my date three months ago, I really did not know what I was supposed to do.  I met the guy on a dating website and we met at a coffee place.  My awkwardness came through quickly because I admitted to the guy that if given the chance I would leave any person I was in a relationship with for Stana Katic (she's in my avatar pic) because let's face it she is effing amazing.  It isn't like I will ever have the chance to do that, but in the 0.0000001% chance it does occur I am taking it.  When I told the guy this, he ended up saying that his ex-wife left him for a woman.  Needless to say there was not a second date.

I am very sorry this is so freaking long.  I'll stop now.