CrazyBoards.org

Hello all. I'm new here. Looking for somewhere to talk with people going through similar things. I've been to many different sites like this. The last one is no longer there.
Well, I'm 32 years old. I started SI when I was a sophomore in high school. So what's that, like 16? I have always battled depression. Been to therapy for it. Mainly just a family therapist due to problems at home when I was younger. I have never been officially diagnosed. I SI'd all through high school. My sister pointed it out to my mom, she told me to grow up, I then stopped being so obvious until moved out on my own. Started back up a few years later, got real bad, the worst it's been. Harmed myself so bad that the cut was gaping. My boyfriend threatened to call parents, hospital, terrified of that I again stopped being so obvious.

It start with cutting the wrists. Classic first choice. That's when my mom said grow up. Then I went to bruising my tops of my hands. Over the years I have cut my feet, tops of thighs, bruise my thighs, hands, scratched my chest, and hitting my head. It a very big fit of rage, when no one was around, I banged my head against the refrigerator today. It really hurt and for a second I thought I may black out.

Fast forward many years now and two kids later. I am still with this same boyfriend as well. I don't do it hardly at all and never noticeable. One reason for that. My children. I never want them to know and my biggest fear, if my boyfriend and I break up, I don't want him to use it against me and try to take my kids from me. We've been together 10 years next month. 2 kids together. Not married.