CrazyBoards.org

Hello

Hello everyone.  This is my first time posting on an online forum.  I've lurked for years.

I recently also decided to beginning weaning myself off Effexor because I sensed it was deadening emotions that were adaptive--those that encouraged giving a damn.  I had been getting more and more apathetic and isolated.  I do not talk to anyone about my depression and I don't ask for help, and I guess I need to also do those things, so that's why I'm here.   I'm also trying to do this "self-care" thing (sleep, exercise, eat nutritiously)--which feels so strange to me, so could use support.

Anyway, here's to new things!  Hope I can make a contribution here as well.

Thank you...

Hello everyone.

Hello to you, from one of the every.

And welcome.

...I do not talk to anyone about my depression and I don't ask for help, and I guess I need to also do those things, so that's why I'm here.

Oh yes. Trying to cover the gap between how you are and how you want to present yourself, that itself tends to be both exhausting and depressing.  That does not mean having to dump all of how you are over everyone you meet: having a few people who know and understand is generally a better move.

We can be here, and we can listen, and offer degrees of support.  But I'm pretty safe in speaking for all (as one gets shot down, in a loving way, for getting that badly wrong) in saying that "...ask for help" is something that first and foremost applies towards contacting a real-life medical professional.

We are a lot of things, many of then helpful to some people, but we are not, we cannot be, a substitute for that.

Other stuff, from silly to serious, yes, almost everything we have been known to do.

LOL Cats to nipple clamps, and those are examples, not limits.

Again, hello and welcome.

Chris.