CrazyBoards.org

Sign in to follow this  
ten.tries

I am exhausted from feeling so many feelings!

You know how it is when you're supposed to work on a Really Important Thing but your brain would just rather focus all of its energy on everything else. Everything but the Thing. Everything there ever was except for the Thing. And your brain just won't shut up. And you think you feel great! wonderful! kind of amazing, even! But you're aware of this teeny tiny part of you somewhere deep, deep in there that really just feels kind of trapped.

Edit: I got kicked out of chat. Oh god. I'm so sorry. I thought I was being helpful, but I was trying too hard and said things I now realize were really insensitive. Oh my god. I'm so sorry.

Edit2: Apparently it was just a glitch and I'm a complete noob. Now I'm exhausted from the rollercoaster feels. But I'm still sorry. I'm sure I've annoyed at least one person here at some point. 

Edited by ten.tries

Yes, I know exactly what you are describing. Not only does that thing deep inside make me feel trapped, it also makes me feel wrong, bad and sick. So I push, I look for better faster more. It never ends well, it's a wonder why I keep repeating it over and over.

Ten, the feeling you're describing sounds like hypo/mania to me. How long have you been feeling like this?

Yes, I know exactly what you are describing. Not only does that thing deep inside make me feel trapped, it also makes me feel wrong, bad and sick. So I push, I look for better faster more. It never ends well, it's a wonder why I keep repeating it over and over.

There's this episode of Batman Beyond where the Joker kidnaps Robin and messes him up so he looks like a Joker clone that can't stop laughing. He laughed even though nothing was funny, and he laughed until there were tears in his eyes, and you could see in his eyes that he didn't think anything was funny either, and you could see that he didn't really want to laugh, and that he hated it but couldn't help it.