CrazyBoards.org

Just when I had begun to like this place--

This wil be brief--as most of you know, I moved to Fla. with the goal of a great little part-time job at the Harley dealership, which I got, and it lasted all of about 8 weeks before I got layed off.  Not to worry, filed for unemployment--

Fla. says ithe claim goes back to SC since I haven't worked here enough--no problem, as the girl at SC says since I quit to relocate with my hubby, I am eligible for $300 per week.  OK, I can deal, and job -hunt.

Surprise-surprise.  That info was totally and completely wrong.  SC considers that I quit volujarily, and they don't care if hubby got relocated, I am NOT ELIGIBLE FOR ANY UNEMPLOYMENT EVER, SINCE I VOLUNTARILY QUIT THE JOB. (and yes, that is correct nformation--I verified, and I used to be a HR manager)

Bottom line--we cannot pay our rent or bills this month or next, and what was to be Valentine-Claus is now gonna be---oh, probably June-Claus, cause there won't be any money till I cal get a decent full-time job.  And I mean no money, no food, no rent, no nothing.--and no meds. No food stamps--too much money.

Good thing-My hubby was on the phone to my calm, organized, first-things-first daughter before I even hit the floor this AM.(which I did, and hard--almost passed out)  And I was at least able to form sentences, all day. Which, knowing me, all considered a huge step ahead.  But that deep dark ugly depression is sitting there, waiting for me to stop and let my guard down.  Then, all bets are off.  If it wernt for seeing my kids in a week, I would already be dead.

I don't know where or what we will do--we cannot afford to move, we just didn't think this thing out and save up enough money in advance, it seems.

I am eating Klonopin like candy and an totally useless, tho I did manage to make an apt, for a job interview in Jan, on the 7th or so