Jump to content
CrazyBoards.org

New here!


Recommended Posts

Hi! I'm Max, I'm not quite sure how to introduce myself?

I'm a Biology & Philosophy student (Biology major, Philosophy minor) living in England. I'm on a break from all of that at the moment though as I dropped out due to mental health issues, but I'm due to repeat the academic year from this October. I enjoy procrastinating, petting animals and marathoning shows, preferably a combination of the three.

As for the specific diagnoses I have/things I struggle with: I was diagnosed officially with Asperger's Syndrome as a kid, and have a recent diagnosis of depression. I'm an emotional abuse survivor. I'm pretty sure I have social anxiety and some sleep issues (sometimes it's a ridiculous amount of oversleep, sometimes it's being unable to sleep and waking up after two hours). I deal with some other issues that I find it hard to explain. I'm trying to find adequate mental health care, I received great support as a minor but now I'm over 18 I'm finding it almost impossible to find help.

I joined because I'd like to hang out in a place where people understand these kinds of things. I look forward to meeting you all!

Edited by anethara
Link to comment
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

 Share

×
×
  • Create New...