CrazyBoards.org

Not sure why I'm here but hello

Hi

I still wonder why I registered at a place called "CrazyBoards.org". I seriously don't know. I guess some part of me thought that's a good idea, so I'll play along with it. I wasn't sure wether I should post this or not. I must have rewritten it around 50 times.

I'm a student in my early 20s and the weirdest part about me is probably that I've been lacking the will to live for most of my life. I have some thoughts that are typical for severely depressed people, although I don't feel severely depressed nor do those thoughts frighten me. Unsurprisingly, I'm diagnosed with depression and was prescribed Sertraline, Hydroxyzine and Mirtazapine and a few others.

I'm also diagnosed with gender dysphoria, but I don't intend to live as a transsexual, which is basically the only treatment available. I'm conscious that my decision has reached self-destructive levels, but I can't help it. I don't think the alternative is better. At least I'm on cross-sex-hormone therapy which alleviates it just enough to have energy to distract myself (I wasn't able to get out of the bed before and looked really sick).

Since I accepted that I'm going to live a life that I don't want, I feel like I'm falling into nothingness, with nowhere to hold on, wondering where I'll end up. Weirdly enough, I don't really suffer that much anymore, because I care less. I'm also not scared of dying, but I'm scared that the neurotic behavioural patterns that I've accumulated recently might turn into something more serious. I was even panicking about the possibility that I'm already delusional but not even noticing it. Currently it seems fine, but I feel like i have to be careful becaue I don't trust my brain.

That being said, I don't think I'll make many posts here, since I don't think I have anything of value to say, but I felt like introducing myself.