CrazyBoards.org

I hate my father

Parto

I sometimes feel terrible for hating my dad, cuz we're all supposed to love our parents and he's not a physically-abusive dad. But I hate him to the point where I might either kill myself or him. 

He's such a self-centered, irrational, arrogant, boring man no one can tolerate being with. Even his sisters (my aunts) have cut cords and are no longer in touch with him. He thinks he's the smartest person in this world (cuz he's an engineer and believe me, he's not that smart at all) and calls himself the king of the world. He thinks everybody's wrong and needs to be corrected by him. 

He enjoys belittling others, for example he tells me "you don't even know that? You can't drive? What do they teach u at the university then! You don't deserve to be called an engineer" (I'm an engineer btw) or telling my mom that her PhD certificate has to be torn into pieces cuz she doesn't wash the dishes right after the meal. 

He has NO sense of humor AT ALL! How could someone be so dense not understanding jokes or metaphors and still calling himself smartest of all times! And when he doesn't get the joke, he thinks I was teasing him and meant the exact same words, then gets angry and makes such a fuss and yells at me.

He tortures my mom by talking ill behind her family. He know I love my uncles , they're fun and loving and I enjoy spending time with them, but he curses or belittles them . He even calls my grandpa "Asshole" which makes me mad as hell!! And if i tell him not to disrespect them , he gets so jealous and says I'm one of them too. Even when I'm playing with my 1-year-old cousin, he gets soooo jealous looks like he wants to kill my cousin!