CrazyBoards.org

Are these voices/auditory hallucinations?

For the past 2 months I have been experiencing out of control thoughts. I dont hear any external voices as such. My symptoms usually are-

1) Random words pop into my mind, especially when I am not distracted. These are just mundane words, but words I dont consciously think of.

2) I get thoughts that seem to be a product of my mind, and not anything external, because it seems to be a nonsensical/gibberish version of the thoughts I'd normally think.

3) There is no interaction between my thoughts and these thoughts. Its almost as if I have no control when I experience these thoughts, and I subsequently have to focus my mind. Almost like eyes going out of focus and then focussing again.

4) These thoughts are the most prominent during sleeping, and while falling asleep and waking up.

5) These thoughts are absent when i am engaged in ANY activity, or when the TV is switched on, or when music is playing, or when I am thinking of anything or concentrating on something.

6) The thoughts are usually gibberish nonsensical sentences or even random words. Its most similar to a tired/taxed brain regurgitating information.

7) When I read something, an inner voice says those words when I am reading them.

8) These thoughts are attributed to my brain only, albeit one that is tired, stress or unfocussed.

Now are these hallucinations? If so, do these seem to be indicative of psychosis/schizophrenia? Or is there a differential diagnosis with depression/anxiety? 

I have some of these voices/thoughts too and they are very frustrating.

Lack of sleep and increased stress will make most of what you said happen to me also.

Now are these hallucinations? If so, do these seem to be indicative of psychosis/schizophrenia? Or is there a differential diagnosis with depression/anxiety? 

Idk if they are hallucinations and Idk what they seem to be indicative of.