CrazyBoards.org

When life is just blah...how do i get excited again?

I have no interest in doing anything fun ever - if I could just lay in bed and watch Netflix and play games, I would.

I burned myself out a little last month working my part-time job and a contract as well, and took some of this month off to catch up on "life" so I'm just working my part-time job, which is very "cool" and in theory fun and very exciting. Or, at least it used to be. I work in the creative industry and the journalism industry. Both very intellectually stimulating in different ways. And, I'm a workaholic. I will fully admit that.

But I can't even get excited about going to work anymore. Let alone excited about "life" stuff. I have a cool boyfriend, a fairly cool life - my part-time job and the occasional freelance gig give me 2 weekdays a week off and a three day weekend almost every weekend, but I just don't feel like I can be bothered to do anything.

I have sleep issues too and I just want to sleep. But I'm too tired to get dressed up and go anywhere and furthermore I just don't care.

How do I turn life back into a series of "everyday celebration" moments? Or at least moments worth getting out of bed for besides the fact that bills have to be paid?

What you wrote sounds like when I am in a depression. 

1 hour ago, yellowlovesgray said:

How do I turn life back into a series of "everyday celebration" moments? Or at least moments worth getting out of bed for besides the fact that bills have to be paid?

I don't have much advice except that when I am feeling like this, like what you wrote, I have to ride it out.  Nothing that I have found (at least not yet) has gotten me to the point of waking up looking forward to the day like I used to on an every day basis.

I'm sorry I can't be of more help right now.