CrazyBoards.org

Sign in to follow this  

I started a "Meetup" online and need some help

So I decided to start a local support group by using the software "Meetup" 

If you aren't familiar with Meetup , it's an online site that others join a group that have similar interests. From rock climbing to hiking. Wine tastings  and everything under the sun. These groups meet up at a specified location to do whatever the "meetup" is about.

Since the nearest support group meetings for any mental health issues is in NYC I wanted to start one in the Hudson Valley,Orange County NY.

I'm not good with writing and if anyone could help it would be greatly appreciated.

I used to go to support group meetings many years ago but they have since vanished. I don't want to focus on one issue because everyone can benefit from each other. Just because I have Ocd ,depression and anxiety doesn't mean I just want members who have these issues. We all know the spectrum is huge and we all can benefit in talking no matter what are issues may be.

I haven't scheduled any meetings yet . But I'm happy I got my first member today :)

Edited by 300.3
Change

I don't need to hire. I'll just need a little help. I have searched other sites and they all seem to have regular people running the meetups. I'm sure if I wanted PR I would need to hire people but this will be just people basically at a support group meeting .  

Also when someone joins the group you can assign certain roles to 4 trusted people. They can basically change anything on the Meetup page and help organize

Edited by 300.3

Yeah, but a professional could help you get everything set up then you could take it from there.