CrazyBoards.org

Fibromyalgia or CFS?

Hi,

I'm new to this, so any help is appreciated. I'm in my 40's, marrried, and live in california. I wonder if anybody has had to deal with the topic. I've been diagnosed as having one or both of these illnesses since 1989. I do quite well now, thanks to all of the drugs I'm taking.

Anyone?

thanks,

Mermaid

Mermaid

Welcome.

What meds are you taking These diseases are auto-immune disorders, right?

I have always been interested in learning more about them, because I knew someone who was dx'ed with fibro-I should read more about them. Glad to hear you are dong well, what made you visit here, if you don't mind me asking? The meds? These illnesses are debilitating, as I remember...just like MI. Glad you are here.

Sylvia

Hey Mermaid,

I've had CFS for about a year now.  I'm 26, and I'm on the mend, but it's been a slow process. 

What meds do you take?  (I'm always curious to see what helps fellow CFSers)  My list of meds is in my profile in the who are the mods board, if you're curious.

I'm glad you came to stop by.

Anything in specific you want to talk about?

I know CFS can be isolating and frustrating b/c dammit why me and when will it stop and shit i'd like a life again...

hope you keep posting.

Penny

Hi,

I'm new to this, so any help is appreciated. I'm in my 40's, marrried, and live in california. I wonder if anybody has had to deal with the topic. I've been diagnosed as having one or both of these illnesses since 1989. I do quite well now, thanks to all of the drugs I'm taking.

Anyone?

thanks,

Mermaid

Mermaid

Welcome.

What meds are you taking These diseases are auto-immune disorders, right?