CrazyBoards.org

Computer Dating

I've been doing match.com dating for close to 3 years. I got my last boyfriend that way. I've had some really nice experiences, met a lot of nice guys, and have lots of weird and/or funny experiences to relate.

But today I received the e-mail of all e-mails.

I contacted this guy who was just average looking but it seemed like we would have a lot in common. He wrote back. I wrote back. He wrote back again. It contained 5 paragraphs discussing his music, movies, hobbies, radio stations, interests, etc. All of his answers were really good.

And then I got to the last paragraph:

Sorry to blurt this out but to be honest, at least from your pictures... I'm not attracted to you physically. You are cute, just not my type. If you can forgive the fact that I'm a pig, I'd like to meet for a beer sometime.

Greg

I've been doing match.com dating for close to 3 years. I got my last boyfriend that way. I've had some really nice experiences, met a lot of nice guys, and have lots of weird and/or funny experiences to relate.

But today I received the e-mail of all e-mails.

I contacted this guy who was just average looking but it seemed like we would have a lot in common. He wrote back. I wrote back. He wrote back again. It contained 5 paragraphs discussing his music, movies, hobbies, radio stations, interests, etc. All of his answers were really good.

And then I got to the last paragraph:

Sorry to blurt this out but to be honest, at least from your pictures... I'm not attracted to you physically. You are cute, just not my type. If you can forgive the fact that I'm a pig, I'd like to meet for a beer sometime.

Greg

Un-freakin' believable, people! I have never, in my years of computer dating, got an e-mail like that before. In what universe is this normal behavior?

So I wrote him back:  Wow. That was... odd.

He wrote back (already unbelievable) to tell me again that he thought I was unattractive but he would still get that beer with me.