CrazyBoards.org

I never do enough, I am obssesed with being productive 100% of time

Today I went to the day hospital as always, but I was feeling a bit low (I woke up feeling bad) and didn't study while I was in the day hospital (I have an examn on Thursday).

Then I had a lot of anxiety because I didn't studied; I could calm myself around 17:30 and went to the library at 18:30 until 20:00. I studied 1h and 10 minutes (I took some 5 minutes breaks)
When I returned home I had horrible anxiety, then two panic attacks because "I haven't done enough today"

Yeah, I did some, I am over-self-demanding, I never do enough and feel useless, today it has been a particular bad day for this, normally I feel bad or wrong if I am not all the time doing something productive. 

I feel I need to be always doing something productive, I can't even play videogames because even if I like them I feel I am wasting my time, it causes so much anxiety I have to stop playing or take a benzo before playing.

At night (some hours ago) the anxiety-useless-obssesive cycle began and it was bad enough to cause me to hallucinate (because of stress) I heard voices telling me how useless, idiot, lazy, etc. I am... while I was having an anxiety crisis.

I took 2mg of clonazepam and 600mg of gabapentin... feel better.... some melatonin too, vitamins, and triptophan...

Anxiety is gone,  but I am worried I am being to... exigent? self demanding? What would be enough, studying 5h a day? I am not mentally stable (almost when it's about psychosis, moderately stable with mood and none stability with dissociation), but I still think or try to be an excelent student. Maybe am I asking/forcing myself too much? 

I was IP in december because I couldn't take care of myself (basic tasks), now I can, I am much better... but since 2 weeks, it's not enough to be stable, but I can't stop forcing myself to almost perfection.

What do you think? Is this some kind of OCD-like thing? How can I handle it? Do you relate?