CrazyBoards.org

Ever have a coworker try to get you fired?

So I joke around at work a lot and when my coworkers laugh sometimes I laugh too (sort of to mock their laugh), most of my coworkers don't care; but one of them apparently wanted to get me fired.

I thought that was pretty crazy, so I turned the situation around and told HR of all the stuff that this woman has done (called me names, swore at me, and hit me on a few occasions); before this woman tried to get me in trouble by reporting me to HR and apparently planning to get me fired I let all that slide because I usually don't care that much to try to get people in trouble; but trying to get me fired is a step too far.

Why must some people try to cause drama/trouble anyways?

• Like 1

I've had that happen. I was an intern at my old job before being hired full time. One of my coworkers didn't take well to my moving up the ranks- he didn't like that he couldn't tell me what to do anymore. He threatened to rip my head off my body. I let it slide because I was newly in my position and didn't want to rock the boat. After that, he started copying my boss on all our email correspondence. He tattled on me over NOTHING, to the point where my boss was getting irritated with him. I think he felt threatened by me. My mom went through the same shit with an old coworker too, and it was all about jealousy. 

Keep telling HR about this shit so there are records in place, and try not to take it personally. Some people are just grumps. 

14 hours ago, tyrantblade said:

So I joke around at work a lot and when my coworkers laugh sometimes I laugh too (sort of to mock their laugh), most of my coworkers don't care; but one of them apparently wanted to get me fired.