CrazyBoards.org

Trying everything I can, not sure if I'm getting anywhere

Hi,

New to the site, this is my first post.  I'm an undergrad sociology student in Canada.  I've been working on my undergrad for 9 years and I am so close.  I have 96 out of 120 credits that I need.  Every day I feel like I'm pounding my head into a wall.  I've been in the mental health system since I was 7 years old.  I have so many different supports that I use, but at the same time I feel useless and pathetic.  I am currently working on an assignment that is 5 weeks overdue.  Classes are already over for the term but I have something like 12 assignments of varying lengths to finish.  I have very understanding profs who will mark everything whenever I get it in, but all my diagnoses and medications and supports just make things difficult.  I spend my parents money to see an adhd coach/mentor as often as I can because its essentially the only time I get my work done.  Every week I see her and I get so much done, and I feel so confident afterwards, but then, I sit in front of my computer and I either start or don't and I keep getting stuck.  I came home today sure i was going to finish this assignment tonight, and now I'm doubting I'll ever get it done.  Every week I say I'm going to get so much done and I end up just sleeping. 

I also work in retail and I barely function well enough to get to work, even though I'm good at my job. 

My self care and activities of daily life, as I learned they are called today, are horrific.  I shower maybe once every two weeks if I'm lucky, I brush my teeth about once a month.  I haven't done laundry in about 3 months, and I end up just rewearing the same dirty clothes.  

I found this forum today while trying to find resources to help convince me that going to shave my beard is a helpful self care activity instead of a waste of time and an avoidance tactic, and I am super impressed with this board.