CrazyBoards.org

i have trouble seeking help with professionals, and i'm often berating myself for being too weak and being unable to "deal" with my feelings appropriately.  i did seek help a couple of years back, when i would sleep for 16 hours a day, was anxious all the time and would burst into tears in public frequently (i had zero motivation to work, i'd try but sit at the desk not being productive, and in turn feel anxious etc). she was a little helpful, and suggested that i was possibly 'abused' (i've never used that word to describe myself before) as a child, and that she suspected mild OCPD in me. i've tried to change my lifestyle, insert a little more structure into my life, take a 'less stressful' job. i felt better, and thought all was good -- i stopped seeing her after a while.

recently, there's been some changes in my life again, and i am worried that i might be sinking into a spiral again. everything seems to be gray, and i've gotten used to the feeling of something stuck at the base of my throat all the time. i do not think that i am especially stressed, unhappy or negative. but it's normal right? wanting to walk into the road just to see what will happen, wondering if i would care if the plane i was on would crash. i don't think i am suicidal, not at all, but i wouldn't mind if anything happened to me.

i guess i just wanted to know if there's other people out there who's used to feeling blasé and indifferent about everything; who are accustomed to seeing everything in little puddles of gray, in tears that often fall at inappropriate times; who wouldn't mind dying.

thanks, i didn't think anyone i knew in real life would understand.

Welcome to CB.